Name Call

Okay, okay, we get it, “Portal” isn’t Her name. Man, I really thought we were getting close though! We are back to the drawing board, so feel free to leave a comment with your briliant-brain-spasm-ideal-boat-name, ok? Here’s some inspiration:

New Equator, Imagine, Further, Bedouin Rain

In the meantime, we are having a grand ol’ time installing our new fuel tank, getting running water (finally!) and generally spending days in cramped places. Escapades to hidden caves and an upcoming birthday sail are a few highlights, more photos on their way! Also, I’m having a little birthday bash this Friday, so if you’re in the LA area, come and join us!

 

 

 

5 thoughts on “Name Call

  1. My vote is for New Equator!! Love it!! And love you birthday girl!! πŸ™‚

    Your letter arrived today, our birthday! πŸ™‚ they always arrive at the perfect times πŸ™‚ thinking of u and sending u lots and lots of love! πŸ™‚ xxxx

  2. My vote is totally for New Equator! In fact I actually thought this just then and got out of bed to remind myself of the options you’re thinking of and suggest this one! πŸ™‚
    Especially as I was going through some drawers this evening and found the invitation and had a re-read and that was lovely!

  3. New Equator is great! I was also thinking “Equanimity” (because I love both the world and what is stands for, and it has the same latin root as “Equator”). Speaking of Latin languages, I was also thinking “AllΓ‘” or “MΓ‘s allΓ‘” (which means “further and way beyond” in Spanish). Lovely to get news from you Charlie and to see you are back in good shape, I am very glad for you both πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

